Don’t be a doos

Winter is here, it is cold we need ways to keep warm….well why not go to the Baxter Theatre and watch IChameleon.

I had no idea what I was about to watch, the poster grabbed my attention especially since it is a Nik Rabinowitz production directed by Loukmaan Adams but after watching the show…..this is all Sne Dladla.

An intimate setting – 170 seats, if I’m not mistaken – so like they say in the taxi’s ‘n bietjie leifde Ma, is koud ons wil almal warm kry….once those bright lights come one it is show time and you’ll laugh away those winter blues.

Sne takes us on a journey of self discovery at least that’s what the press release says, for me though, this was a box full of surprises…he made me realise it is best to be yourself and don’t confine to the box. Basically…

DON’T BE A DOOS!!

The show has character, it has depth and is relevant…don’t get me started on the music and sounds, I’ll leave that for you to go see and hear, all I’ll say is it is all SNE DLADLA. I can definitely see why he is an award winning actor-comedian-musician damn what a mouthful, just like a chameleon he can adapt to all situations.

The show runs until the 8th July so don’t delay, tickets can be bought at Computicket or at the Baxter Theatre.

For more info and ticket prices follow the link, http://www.baxter.co.za/shows/ichameleon/

 

Leave a comment