Back where I belong…

Let’s take it back to the beach
Where we were young and carefree
This is how it should be
Said the city don’t feel me
Let’s take it back to the beach
When it was just you and me
Baby, you’re all that I need
http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/shekhinah/backtothebeach.html

With the temperatures reaching scorching heights in Cape Town yesterday….taking it back to the beach was probably on many peoples minds except if you were this guy…

image

I’m coming home
I’m coming home
tell the World I’m coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my
mistakes
I’m coming home, I’m coming home
tell the World I’m coming
http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/jcole/imcominghome.html

Open Streets Cape Town welcomed thousands of people back to where it all began about a year ago…a car free space filled with various activities, from Street Salsa, Street Scrabble, Hip Hop Dancing, Mc Battles and Siv Ngesi on a flyboy (yeah we saw you :-D).

After various successful Open Streets over the past year in Langa and Bellville, Bree Street where it all began was packed – a fun filled family affair all aimed making Cape Town a car free space for one day and raising awareness on various issues affecting our climate.

image

Don’t worry if you packed on the pounds over the festive period there was an opportunity to hide them kilo’s with the Skinny Photo Studio and look cool while you at it (I think I looked cool, shoulda been more serious though dammit)..

image

Back where I belong
I’ve never felt so strong eh
feeling like there’s nothing that I can’t try
and if you feel me put your hands high, high, high,
hey
and if you feel me put your hands high, high, hey
http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/jcole/imcominghome.html

image

C’est la vie

2 thoughts on “Back where I belong…

Leave a Reply

