Cool as Ice

Tooot tooooot all aboard the train we going to the Ice Station at Grandwest…

image

Home to the Cape Storms and mighty Penguins hockey teams but also a place for us to enjoy some social skating in 2h30mins or 3 hour slots.

For a beginner like myself I probably looked like a stranded whale on the ice, hands flying everywhere trying to get my balance and just when I got the hang of it the ring announcer stops everyone saying we should turn around and skate the other way.

image

Ice skating is great fun, you can do it as a couple or with a group of friends….if you single uh I suggest a couple of test runs before you try and pick up a girl on the ice – the Titanic line “you fall I fall” won’t work buddy I tried it haha.

Once the lights are switched off and the DJ hits the play button the Ice Rink is turned into a cool disco, the experienced skaters weaving inbetween the inexperienced trying to focus on their balance. I think you should at least fall once to get over that fear then its on hmmmm think I’m ready to become a figure skater…ladies holla at me if you to be lifted :-D.

image

Who needs to go to places where there is snow for christmas get down to the Ice Rink for a cool white christmas it is loads of fun for the whole family.

Leave a Reply

