For the love of the game:Man United

Sir Alex Ferguson got a road leading to the “Theatre of Dreams” – Old Trafford named after him this past week.

Finally a blog about sport and its about my favourite soccer team :-D…Man United.
 
I do not know when or how I started enjoying football, maybe it was just the hype of everyone around me.

I remember having my whole room covered in posters of my favourite players. The legends Beckham, Veron, Scholes, Giggs, van Nistlerooy…yes this was the year when I was really into the team.

I have come to pay less attention now though but still follow them especially the derby’s and the liverpool games. I love the rivalry.

If I were to choose a game to watch live at Old Trafford it would be either United against, Liverpool, Chelsea ,Tottenham or ofcourse a United Derby. They don’t call it the Theatre of Dreams for nothing, lets make mine come true 😀

Ok ok im from South Africa it would not be appropriate without mentioning Bafana, why because we had a legend play at United too Quinton Fortune 😀

Seeing that Fergie is retired, i will say this again please come and coach Bafana.

Here is too the new generation, Rooney, van Persie, Kagawa and team – lets take the team to new heights. 

In Moyes we trust.

Glory Glory Man United.

Leave a Reply

